Seven new ministers appointed by parliament

Photo /Vijesti/2017/06 lipanj/9 lipnja/Sabor/IMG_8538.JPG

Seven new ministers of the cabinet led by Prime Minister and Croatian Democratic Union (HDZ) leader Andrej Plenkovic were appointed on Fridayby 78 lawmakers in the 151-seat parliament.

After the HDZ and the Croatian People's Party (HNS) formed a new majority, HNS acting president Predrag Stromar was appointed Deputy Prime Minister and Construction and Physical Planning Minister.

Davor Bozinovic, who was until now PM Plenkovic's chief of staff, became the Minister of the Interior in the first reshuffle of the Plenkovic cabinet, inaugurated six months ago.

Blazenka Divjak, proposed by the HNS, was appointed Science and Education Minister.

Drazen Bosnjakovic of the HDZ was appointed Justice Minister. 

Lovro Kuscevic of the HDZ became Public Administration Minister.

Marko Pavic (HDZ) is now the new Labour and Pension System Minister and Tomislav Coric (HDZ) was appointed Environmental Protection and Energy Minister.

Text: Hina